//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Days 11 & 12–It’s all crystals, vortexes & enlightenment…

Day 12

I feel blah today. No pilates. Trying to just relax. Having a hard time settling down. I miss my wife very much. We all miss her.  My left hip hurt all night. My acupuncturist told me it was repressed anger and frustration. So all day, I have had my Apache obsidian rock in my left pocket sitting on hip. It is helping. My dogs are restless too. They take turns. Sedona wants to go out every 2hours and Toby wants to eat as soon as we return from each walk. The whole thing is rather comical.  I think I will take a hot yoga class tomorrow which means I have to got get the mat. I left my mat at home. I guess it is time for a new one-I have had it for over 10years. Time to begin a new.

Not every day is full of enlightenment, spiritual awakenings and crystals here in Sedona. Today is one of them. I haven’t been inspired to write. I watched several episodes of the New Adventures of Old Christine—is it still even on tv? Between the dogs walks and yes, I did go buy a new yoga mat. What’s another $22.89 plus $11 for the purple nylon bag in the name of enlightenment, inner peace, etc….

Just walked the dogs for their 4th walk of the day. Sedona was happy because we walked into a new condo development. I am a sign reader and follower. There are signs posted about no trespassing, no soliciting, guests only. I had this whole back story in my head about my mom lives here but then I came up with something better. If anyone came running out and telling me to leave with my two dogs, I would say I am a real estate agent (true) and I am looking at one of these condos for a client. Good story-yes? Well no one came running out. I had a showing at one of condos before and the potential buyer parked in the wrong space. Well, within minutes one of the neighbors came running out to tell them—not a good selling point!

Yesterday(Day 11), I met with a local realtor. It is always very telling who is wiling to meet me for a cup of coffee. I am a networker and I like to talk to people. I met this agent at a broker’s open house and she was game. Up here, all the agents go to each other’s broker’s open house after the weekly meeting. The agents come together from different agencies and meet 1x per week then go on a tour. Very different from in Western Mass. No mixing of agencies and if you get 1 agent to come to your broker open house it was a success. Are things not so happy in the happy valley? Perhaps the grass is always greener.

You ever notice the glow really healthy people have? A lot of people here have that. I imagine it is all the yoga, vortex meditation and crystals. Yes, sarcasm is the mood today.  Today, I wasn’t glowing my mind was chattering up a storm. All my insecurities and fears. Jen was praising me for coming out here and telling me how proud she was of me. I told her, “Thank you and I was having a low self-esteem day.” She sent me some kisses.

By the way, does anyone have a good recipe for pot roast? Every time I cook it, it tastes like shoe leather and is too fatty:(

Gotta go take out my new yoga mat out of its’ plastic—I think I’ll stretch, lord knows today has been one……

About Joy Rain

Joy has been a diversity and inclusion consultant and mediator for over ten years. Prior to consulting, she was professor of Psychology and Women Studies. Joy has a Master of Arts in Psychology (Boston University) and a Master of Education in Social Justice Education (UMASS Amherst).

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

