//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Day 48–Thanksgiving

As I sit here at sunset, looking at Thunder Mountain will brilliant hues of pink and blue in the sky I feel grateful. Grateful for the time I have had here. Grateful for the beauty I have experienced. Grateful for the space to connect with the magic red rocks, the sky, the desert. The earth feels very alive here and the magic of it all is pulsing in the air.

Each morning waking up and seeing the glorious red rocks and each evening looking up at so many stars in the sky. I feel envious of a sponge that can soak it  all up. Well, that is what I have done allowed my body to soak up new energy, healing energy, and open to the Universe and believe again that there is a greater plan and I all have to do is let go and do, be, follow my heart. How different would your day look if you just let go and trust and led with your heart?

About Joy Rain

Joy has been a diversity and inclusion consultant and mediator for over ten years. Prior to consulting, she was professor of Psychology and Women Studies. Joy has a Master of Arts in Psychology (Boston University) and a Master of Education in Social Justice Education (UMASS Amherst).

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

