//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Day 50–Just Another Day In Sedona

Today we headed to the Airport Vortex.  We snapped some pictures and then Feather arrived. We were helping her film a video about Sedona Tea blends. It was beautiful to listen to Feather tell her story of how she started her company and birthed her vision into reality. The desire to create opportunity for the energy of Sedona to be experienced in one’s cup of tea is just beautiful. After the video, she took us to a medicine wheel that is considered to be at the heart of the vortex.

Feather instructed us to each walk around the wheel twice. The first time to give thanks the second time to find our place on it. Once we each walked the circle. She offered wisdom as to where each location meant in our life’s journey. Feather shared that where I stood was in the South meaning I was in the midst of having fun experiencing all that life has to offer, taking it in, learning, healing, letting go and growing. Very true my friends. After she offered Tim’s story, we all gave thanks.

When I return home, I will be connecting with different markets, coops, and organic food store to sell Sedona Tea blends. Feather, gave me the samples, price sheet, and each of us a hug good-bye. I could not say good-bye but told her I would see her soon.

Then Tim and I headed back up to the vortex to do a meditation before we departed. This time at Airport vortex, I felt its energy running through me in an invigorating way. I started to clear my mind and just wait for what would come. I got the phrase, “Go with the flow.” So, off we left to get lunch.

We went to Chocolatree Cafe (@font-face { font-family: “Cambria”; }p.MsoNormal, li.MsoNormal, div.MsoNormal { margin: 0in 0in 10pt; font-size: 12pt; font-family: “Times New Roman”; }div.Section1 { page: Section1; }

Day 50—Just Another Day In Sedona

Today we headed to the Airport Vortex.  We snapped some pictures and then Feather arrived. We were helping her film a video about Sedona Tea blends. It was beautiful to listen to Feather tell her story of how she started her company and birthed her vision into reality. The desire to create opportunity for the energy of Sedona to be experienced in one’s cup of tea is just beautiful. After the video, she took us to a medicine wheel that is considered to be at the heart of the vortex.

Feather instructed us to each walk around the wheel twice. The first time to give thanks the second time to find our place on it. Once we each walked the circle. She offered wisdom as to where each location meant in our life’s journey. Feather shared that where I stood was in the South meaning I was in the midst of having fun experiencing all that life has to offer, taking it in, learning, healing, letting go and growing. Very true my friends. After she offered Tim’s story, we all gave thanks.

When I return home, I will be connecting with different markets, coops, and organic food store to sell Sedona Tea blends. Feather, gave me the samples, price sheet, and each of us a hug good bye. I could not say good bye but told her I would see her soon.

Then Tim and I headed back up to the vortex to do a meditation before we departed. This time at Airport vortex, I felt its energy running through me in a invigorating way. I started to clear my mind and just wait for what would come. I got the phrase, “Go with the flow.” So, off we left to get lunch.

We went to Chocolatree (www.chocolatreecafe.com) an organic vegan/vegetarian restaurant. On Sundays they put all the tables together and have community meals. It was amazing to see a two large tables full of people who were all in separate groups yet there was a beautiful gentle connection of spirit amongst the group. One person was reading tarot cards to another. A small table in the back was performing some energy work—Just another day in Sedona.

As Tim and I headed to pick up the dogs then go to Bell Rock. We realized this was our third vortex today. Early in the morning we went to the Crescent Moon Ranch and did some quiet meditation. I gave thanks for all the many gifts it offered during my journey here. Just another day in Sedona. Then at Bell Rock, my two doggies and I did a meditation together—they love Bell Rock and lie down right away. It was just amazing.  Just another day in Sedona.

The Sedona community is about spirituality. It is about growing, developing, nurturing a spiritual consciousness and letting the rest of life fall into place. Isn’t that what life is all about?

Tomorrow, I will leave Sedona and begin my journey home to Jen. Our first stop is in Alburque, New Mexico.  Stay tuned for the update from New Mexico.

 

About Joy Rain

Joy has been a diversity and inclusion consultant and mediator for over ten years. Prior to consulting, she was professor of Psychology and Women Studies. Joy has a Master of Arts in Psychology (Boston University) and a Master of Education in Social Justice Education (UMASS Amherst).

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

