//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Day 51–Leaving to Return

This is my last morning in Sedona. As I wake and take one last look at the stars, breathe in the air and center myself with pilates. All I know and feel is I will be back. I am on a new trajectory and only the Universe knows the plan. In the mean time, I trust the Universe will take care and I thank the earth, the sky, the guides, all special beings for sharing their energy with me so that I may walk my path.

As I took Sedona and Toby for one last walk to Sunset Park, I felt like someone was walking behind me just in my periphery. I looked once and saw nothing. Then, I felt it again and turned completely around–Thunder Mountain was lit up with sunlight. The sun was just shining on the mountain and nothing else. In that moment, I felt as if it was lighting up for me and saying good bye for now. I just said thank you as a tear slowly fell down my face.

After the walk, we all took a quick ride to Airport Vortex for one more dose. At the top, Toby started to cry loud and bark. He then threw himself onto Tim and just cryed as Tim caressed him and told him it would be ok. Toby needed to get some stuff out and he did. Toby had a tough beginning and that hurt and anger has stayed with him just like it stays with us. We all need to let the hurt and anger out so we may let it go. It doesn’t matter how old we are or how old the feelings are–let it rise up and out.

Thank you for following my journey in Sedona. Each of you have been part of my healing and words cannot truly express how I honored I have been for you to read this blog. I will continue blogging as my journey continues across the country back to Northampton and beyond.

In the mean time, in the words of my Irish kin:

May the road rise to meet you

May the wind be always at your back

May the sun shine warm on your face

And the rain fall soft upon your fields

And until we meet again

May the Universe hold you in its’ heart

 

 

About Joy Rain

Joy has been a diversity and inclusion consultant and mediator for over ten years. Prior to consulting, she was professor of Psychology and Women Studies. Joy has a Master of Arts in Psychology (Boston University) and a Master of Education in Social Justice Education (UMASS Amherst).

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

