//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Mondays, Superbowl Dreams & Champagne Kisses

Mondays–the first day of a new week. The first day we all try again. I wake up with the intention to eat better, work out, complete all my tasks on my to do list and breathe. Each Monday, before my trip to Sedona I tried to jam everything into Monday and then when I failed it was easier to default into my old ways on Tuesday.

Now, Monday is the day I forgive myself. The day I must be gentle and kind with myself and what I accomplish or what I don’t. As I walked Sedona and Toby this morning, I noticed Sedona was pulling with extra vigor. I thought to myself perhaps she signed up for the Iditarod and didn’t tell me:) Then I saw it. She was pulling me around, leading me and I thought is this how I want to go through my day. Since returning from Sedona, I felt as if each day life is pulling me and I am resisting.

So, I loosed up my grip and shifted my energy and Sedona and I now walked in balance. We have to stop resisting, loosen our grip and accept the flow of life. Whatever your Monday is or isn’t, try loosening your grip and stop the resistance and see what unfolds.

The Patriots held on too tight last night and lost it all. The receivers almost caught the last three passes but were holding too tight before they had the ball. The sweet thing is that I am sure all the players got champagne kisses just for different reasons:)

About Joy Rain

Joy has been a diversity and inclusion consultant and mediator for over ten years. Prior to consulting, she was professor of Psychology and Women Studies. Joy has a Master of Arts in Psychology (Boston University) and a Master of Education in Social Justice Education (UMASS Amherst).

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

