//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Sedona, Northampton, pilates & hot yoga oh my!!

Now, that I have found hot yoga in Northampton. I feel I can let go of my Sedona pilates experience. As part of this process, I want to share with you my testimonial. If your ever in Sedona, I encourage you to take a Zumba class or try Pilates with Rima–it will be the cherry on the sundae of your Sedona trip:) http://www.lightbodyfitness.com

Dear Rima,

How do I begin to say thank you for all you taught me. I came to Sedona for 50 days and in that time we spent24 classes together. You taught me how to reconnect to my body. How to get parts I haven’t used in 20years to come alive again. You taught with your heart and that is the biggest gift of all. You taught this woman to feel strong again. And in turn, my spirit grew stronger. Your energy, patience and laughter is a recipe for transformation. That is what you do and who you are—you transform all those in your wake and I thank you. It has been an honor and a privilege to be your Pilates student and to become your friend. I will miss you and know that I will be back later this year. I will definitely ask to take more classes with you when I return and I will tell my new friends in Sedona that you are truly the best! Pilates has changed my life. I have no more back pain. I am walking taller. One leg had gotten shorter than the other and that has evened out. It’s all about the core. As a life long asthmatic, I have even started breathing better and my lungs have expanded.

Pilates and the Rima method taught me how to integrate my muscles not isolate them. Regular weight training teaches to isolate but Pilates opens up a whole new world of connection. There is a saying that we don’t know what we need to until we have it and that is all that I learned during my time with you. Your patience and acceptance for where I was in the process allowed me to be vulnerable and work through what I needed. Your warmth allowed me to recognize past trauma and new strength. Your light is about connection and healing and I learned new lessons I never envisioned but intuitively knew I needed.

I will forever be thankful to have you as my first Pilates teacher. I will forever hold those after to your standard and there will never be another. I look forward to our next session and you can see all that I have learned and teach me the rest I need to know.

Thank you with all my heart

Joy

About Joy Rain

Joy has been a diversity and inclusion consultant and mediator for over ten years. Prior to consulting, she was professor of Psychology and Women Studies. Joy has a Master of Arts in Psychology (Boston University) and a Master of Education in Social Justice Education (UMASS Amherst).

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

