//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Sedona Home

IMG_2872

I have been a resident of Sedona for 3 months now. I left four years ago so I could return here and live with my family. Every day that I was gone, I missed home. I felt an ache that was inconsolable. Some call that, “the call of Sedona.” I do believe it was and upon arriving it was a strange experience. It was like showing up for basic training and realizing it was going to be hard and life changing and I may even question why I signed up to begin with. Now at the beginning of my fourth month, I am settled and here and understand that now the real work begins. The work that I have been called to do to support others quest for change and by doing so create transformation. One venue is my first book called, “Live Your Possibilities With Joy.” As complete my final edits, I am aware of so much swirling here in Sedona that offers clearing, healing, opening and change. When your ready, reach out and come to beautiful Sedona and experience its magic.

About Joy Rain

Joy has been a diversity and inclusion consultant and mediator for over ten years. Prior to consulting, she was professor of Psychology and Women Studies. Joy has a Master of Arts in Psychology (Boston University) and a Master of Education in Social Justice Education (UMASS Amherst).

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

